Cellist Maya Fridman was born in Moscow, pianist Anna Fedorova in Kyiv. The war does not drive them apart, quite the contrary. Together, they perform and show that their music transcends borders and differences.

Especially for this Sunday morning concert, she composed a special programme consisting of pieces by Shostakovich, Debussy, Silvestrov, Piazzolla and culminating in Arvo Pärt's work 'Fratres'. Fridman and Fedorova have both built impressive careers and, despite their young age, can already count themselves among the top international classical musicians. From festival Into the Great Wide Open to the Concertgebouw. This duo knows how to touch you during this wonderful Sunday morning concert. 


The programme

  • Shostakovich, Sonata for cello and piano in D minor
  • Arvo Pärt, Fratres
  • Debussy, Sonata for cello and piano
  • Silvestrov, Epitaph
  • Piazzolla, Le Grand Tango